Racing Promotions Pvt Ltd, an Indian motorsports business, has introduced the new Indian Racing League, a one-make race series that will see 6 groups of four racers every compete in a series of races. Also disclosed was a new layout of Hyderabad Road Circuit which will be set to use in the initially race of the series

Even though the final format of racing continues to be to be confirmed drivers are anticipated to contend in a relay-fashion celebration with two drivers sharing one particular motor vehicle – two vehicles for each crew.

The races begin with the to start with round on November 19-20 at the new road circuit with the subsequent weekends, 25-27th November and 2-4 December viewing spherical two and a few currently being hosted at the Madras International Circuit (Madras Motor Race Observe) in Chennai.

December 10-11, 2022 will see the finale of the series with the very last race back at the Hyderabad street circuit.

All members will be applying the Wolf BE08 Thunder open up-cockpit single-seater race vehicle. Coming to the groups, every single staff includes four drivers such as a single lady and a racer from known world race platforms. Six Metropolis-Dependent Groups will participate in the collection, namely: Chennai Turbo Riders, Velocity Demons Delhi, Bangalore Speedsters, Hyderabad Blackbirds, GodSpeed Kochi and Goa Aces.

Acknowledged names collaborating in the sequence will contain Vishnu Prasad, a 13 times Indian countrywide champion, Jon Lancaster, a veteran British driver and winner of the European Le Mans Series, 24hr of Le Mans winner Neel Jani and Oliver James Webb, the 2014 European Le Mans winner.

The comprehensive checklist of groups and racers is under:

Hyderabad Blackbirds Goa Aces Chennai Turbo Riders
·       Neel Jani

·       Akhil Rabindra

·       Anindith Reddy

·       Lola Lovinsfosse

·       Raoul Hyman

·       Sohil Shah

·       Amir Syed

·       Gabriela Jilkova

·       Jon Lancaster

·       Parth Ghorpade

·       Vishnu Prasad

·       Nicole Havrda

GodSpeed Kochi Bangalore Speedsters Velocity Demons Delhi
·       Jordan Albert

·       Nikhil Bohra

·       Ruhaan Alva

·       Aurelia Nobels

·       Oliver Webb

·       Anshul Gandhi

·       Rishon Rajeev

·       Bainca Bustamante

·       Mitch Gilbert

·       Akash Gowda

·       Shahaan Ali Mohsin

·       Celia Martin

November 14 saw the groups follow with the autos for the 1st time at the MMRT. The racers took to the observe to begin with in the dry just before practising in moist circumstances pursuing rains for the duration of and soon after the lunch interval.